The Night

Tiny stars glitter

Scattered across an eiderdown night

Full moon hangs as luminous sentinel

Over a slumbering cluster of life below

As dreams filter down from glowing orbs

To settle within our minds resting undefended

Who else feels the siren call?

Who else yearns to breathe night’s silver tinted air?

To feel the wash of flowing power

That fills our spirits so we hunger no more

Come, let us dance with the night

Feel your heartbeat and sing with the stars

As we dance with bare feet touching a sleeping Earth

Throw open your arms to be embraced by the dark

Feel no fear, just the exhilaration of this magic

Our hearts pounding in time with the moon’s song

This is the time we are called to feel

This is the magic we need not fear

Taste the kiss of the darkness that swirls around us

As our skin crackles with our true nature shining through

Don’t be afraid

Take my hand

Feel the pulsing of the night beneath your bare feet

Breathe in the magic

Dance with me tonight

Let the power of the dark take us on a flight

Feel your kin calling you

Their voices ringing like an orchestra

Feel their love and power wash away the past

Taste the ecstasy of living on your lips

Shed your worries and take flight

Dance beneath the burning stars

And reclaim your link to the night.

About darkbookworm13

I am a proud mom to 3 beautiful girls, and married to the love of my life. I have been a practicing Witch since the summer of 2003, having studied many different paths over the years, ranging from Wicca, Goddess only worship (courtesy of StarHawk), Eclectic Paganism, Kitchen Witchcraft, Norse Paganism, Hearthcraft, Spiritual Luciferianism, and more. I have worked with the Futhark runes, Brian Froud's Faeries Oracle deck, Tarot decks, and I am currently working on a customized divination set based on collected items. I like to work with herbs, and gardening. I crochet and make handicrafts like wood burned items, paintings, drawings, toys, and hand sewn doll clothes for my daughters. The only title I call my spiritual path is Witchcraft, as using magic entwines deeply with the worship of the Gods who call me Their own. My Patron deity is Loki, who has chosen me as His kin.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

