Loki Day 3

I had tried to think of something special to offer Him today, but the blistering heat/humidity combo that Maine is known for has laid me out flat. Whenever the heat gets truly awful, my Fibromyalgia symptoms both decrease and increase. My chronic pain and aches go away, but the fatigue and insomnia get worse. I can’t win either way it seems. Having enough energy to walk from the couch to the kitchen is like climbing a mountain. Bleh…

I feel drawn to making Him something special despite all the physical yuckiness of today, and have set aside a canvas I was given to draw out a sketch to paint and hang in Loki’s honor. Little hands have been trying to add in their own special marks to whatever I make, so I haven’t gotten a chance to drawn yet, but I intend on changing that.

I was perusing prayer beads last night, and talking with a member on DeviantArt about the set that I made (which is featured on this blog). They were struggling to figure out their own set, and I had advised them on various ideas and elements to include to honor their beliefs and sacred tools.

This conversation got me thinking about making a prayer bead set specifically for Loki. The set that sparked the conversation has been one I haven’t been able to use in ages. It is tucked away into my wooden trunk, and whenever I tried to use it, I either fell asleep (not the intended plan) or felt a big “No” when I tried to use it to pray to Loki or anyone else.

The only one it feels right for is an ancient Goddess who popped up on my radar named Athirat, a Canaanite Goddess who has led me to a whole new group of Gods and lore. So it feels weird to use these beads for anyone else now that She has claimed them.

So I have gotten out my canvas to draw for Loki, and if I get the chance, I will work on a bead set just for Him. I am not sure exactly how it will turn out, He likes to shapeshift so much that getting a clear idea of what to use is difficult. That combined with His predilection for the sparkly, gaudy, and unexpected should make the creation of this bead set into something quite unusual.

About darkbookworm13

I am a proud mom to 3 beautiful girls, and married to the love of my life. I have been a practicing Witch since the summer of 2003, having studied many different paths over the years, ranging from Wicca, Goddess only worship (courtesy of StarHawk), Eclectic Paganism, Kitchen Witchcraft, Norse Paganism, Hearthcraft, Spiritual Luciferianism, and more. I have worked with the Futhark runes, Brian Froud's Faeries Oracle deck, Tarot decks, and I am currently working on a customized divination set based on collected items. I like to work with herbs, and gardening. I crochet and make handicrafts like wood burned items, paintings, drawings, toys, and hand sewn doll clothes for my daughters. The only title I call my spiritual path is Witchcraft, as using magic entwines deeply with the worship of the Gods who call me Their own. My Patron deity is Loki, who has chosen me as His kin.
This entry was posted in Loki, Month for Loki, Spirituality, Worship and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Loki Day 3

  1. “His predilection for the sparkly, gaudy, and unexpected . . . ” Ha, yeah: When I sat down to make prayer beads for Loki, they did not end up going exactly how I had planned them, but the alterations that had to happen worked out quite well.

    • I can only imagine the beads He ended up showing you, so far I am being nudged towards these pink glass cube beads, I even dreamed about them O_O

      And the weird thing is I am one of the least girly women around, and I rarely (only when pregnant) ever wore pink, and that was either on laundry day or the “nothing fits me” days…

Leave a Reply

