Loki day 19

Yesterday was a crazy day, and it ended in our CO2 detector going off like crazy, requiring us to call the local fire department to get the house checked over. Everything was fine, but the firefighter left with a huge thunder and lightning storm on his heels.

This storm broke some of the heat wave cooking our house, but knocked out our internet until morning (I hadn’t checked on it all night, so I imagine it might have been back sooner, but I was too tired to look.)

These past few days I have been working steadily on my bead set, and have gotten stuck a few times in the execution of how I see it in my head, making me rework it over and over. My girls have been cranky due to the heat and needing my attention so much that working on my beads has been difficult. Since cuddles are very important, I have been getting lots of them, and reading a new book whenever I can (and can’t work on my beads).

My husband bought me the Jotunbook by Raven Kaldera for our anniversary, and I have gotten the chance to crack it open a few times. So far my perusal has been limited reading the introduction, but I am in awe of his work. Just the way he refers to the Jotnar thrills me, instead of loathing or malice, he speaks of Them as beloved Gods worthy of worship, which is awesome. I can’t wait to read more.

About darkbookworm13

I am a proud mom to 3 beautiful girls, and married to the love of my life. I have been a practicing Witch since the summer of 2003, having studied many different paths over the years, ranging from Wicca, Goddess only worship (courtesy of StarHawk), Eclectic Paganism, Kitchen Witchcraft, Norse Paganism, Hearthcraft, Spiritual Luciferianism, and more. I have worked with the Futhark runes, Brian Froud's Faeries Oracle deck, Tarot decks, and I am currently working on a customized divination set based on collected items. I like to work with herbs, and gardening. I crochet and make handicrafts like wood burned items, paintings, drawings, toys, and hand sewn doll clothes for my daughters. The only title I call my spiritual path is Witchcraft, as using magic entwines deeply with the worship of the Gods who call me Their own. My Patron deity is Loki, who has chosen me as His kin.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Creativity, Loki, Month for Loki, Offerings, Reading, Worship and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Loki day 19

  1. I am pretty awesome, aren’t I?
    😛

Leave a Reply

