Loki day 22

Today marked more time that my husband has been laid out with a stomach bug of some kind, we don’t know what could be causing it, only that it keeps coming back, so he is seeing his doctor tomorrow. This has been difficult for me and the girls because between him working and not feeling well, things have been hectic without him being able to do much.

Topping it off, today my youngest daughter had her 6 month visit to the pediatrician and received 4 shots. So she has been clingy, unhappy, and tired today. She had already been acting like this for a few days before the appointment, but now it is more pronounced.

So for now, Mama cuddles and nursing are the best thing for her. Since she is at the “must grab and gnaw on everything” phase, this makes doing anything other than sitting on the couch or sleeping hard (sleeping is a whole ‘nother ballgame really).

She has enjoyed playing with my necklace, and got a hold onto my bead set earlier. I had just finished threading and crimping it yesterday, but the connecting spot that held everything together snapped. I had it tucked into my bra, and only discovered that it was broken by spotting one of the beads on the floor, and feeling several smaller ones inside my bra.

So now it is unfinished again, and I am not sure when I will be able to fix it or take the extra beads off and create something else. *sigh* With all the difficulty with having these details and the fact that it broke, I am thinking perhaps it doesn’t need them. The chain part worked perfectly well, so I will just have to make it simpler (even if it is upsetting that it broke.)

My husband mentioned that my beads have been shielding me, and the fact that they broke means that they intercepted something, and kept it from reaching me. I remember having other jewelry break after a psychic attack or someone trying to grapple me to feed off of/harm me. Since this is a possible reason (I know I am a small fish in a big pond, so not everything has a hidden reason for happening) I am going to ward myself, the house, and make sure there is no chink in my armor. As well as keeping an eye out for any mundane reason for things happening.

But mostly I just want sleep, so very tired.

Hail Loki, for being patient with me when life wrings me dry, and helping me laugh when I need it the most.

About darkbookworm13

I am a proud mom to 3 beautiful girls, and married to the love of my life. I have been a practicing Witch since the summer of 2003, having studied many different paths over the years, ranging from Wicca, Goddess only worship (courtesy of StarHawk), Eclectic Paganism, Kitchen Witchcraft, Norse Paganism, Hearthcraft, Spiritual Luciferianism, and more. I have worked with the Futhark runes, Brian Froud's Faeries Oracle deck, Tarot decks, and I am currently working on a customized divination set based on collected items. I like to work with herbs, and gardening. I crochet and make handicrafts like wood burned items, paintings, drawings, toys, and hand sewn doll clothes for my daughters. The only title I call my spiritual path is Witchcraft, as using magic entwines deeply with the worship of the Gods who call me Their own. My Patron deity is Loki, who has chosen me as His kin.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Family, Loki, Month for Loki, Offerings, Personal Gnosis, Spirituality, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

