thegreenwolf:

~*~*~*THE ANIMAL MAGIC SPECIAL GIVEAWAY!*~*~*!

So as of today I am fully self-employed again, after spending the summer balancing a day job as a counselor, and keeping up my art and writing the rest of the time. To celebrate my return to being my own boss all the time (which includes getting back to working on my next book, Bioregional Totemism: Rejoining the Community of Nature), I’m giving away a set containing all four of my books on animal magic and spirituality! (Sorry, folks, Plant and Fungus Totems won’t be available til next May, so I can’t give it away yet!)

One lucky winner will receive one copy each of the following:

* Fang and Fur, Blood and Bone: A Primal Guide to Animal Magic – published in 2006, this was my very first book. It’s sort of an animal magic potpourri, containing a chapter each on varying types of practice, from animal familiars to creating spiritual animal servitors a la Chaos magic, among others. It’s still one of my most popular titles, and some people consider it to be a good introduction to my work. And, like all of my books, it’s based on my own years of experience and experimentation with these animal beings.

* DIY Totemism: Your Personal Guide to Animal Totems – Personally I feel this is my most underappreciated book. It’s not your stereotypical animal totem dictionary; rather, it’s a guide to creating your own relationships with totems, and while it does require some basic understanding of totemism and magical work, it’s still pretty accessible. (Plus I spend an entire chapter showing you how to make a divination deck that can get you in touch with any totem, not just the Big, Impressive North American Birds and Mammals!)

* Skin Spirits: The Spiritual and Magical Use of Animal Parts – Ever wanted to know more about the practices I developed over the past 15 years to use with the hides and bones and other animal parts in my spirituality and art? This book goes into more detail with those practices, as well as providing several how-to instructions on making some basic projects. 

* New Paths to Animal Totems: Three Alternative Approaches to Creating Your Own Totemism – This is my newest book, which just came out last December. I wrote it for a broader audience than my other works, so it’s accessible both to beginners while also having some neat stuff for my more established readers. Again, rather than providing a rehash of a dictionary, I offer up three models of (neo)totemism: Archetypal, Correspondences, and Bioregional. I also include a number of other practices and tools you can use to form your own practice. 

Again, the winner will receive all four of these titles, and yes I will sign them for you! Here’s how to enter:

—Reblog this post no more than once per day! (I will also be linking to this from my Facebook page or deviantArt account, so you can share or link to it from there as well.) Just make sure that if you do a FB or dA share/link that you let me know there or here so I make sure you’re added into the drawing!

You do not have to be following me; however, you are welcome to if you like what’s on my blog 🙂

—Giveaway ends at noon on Wednesday, October 16, 2013. After that I will randomly choose one entry from a combined pool of Tumblr, Facebook, and deviantArt entries to be the winner.

Thanks, and good luck 🙂

I am a huge fan of Lupa’s works, blog, and etsy pieces. I would love to win these books, her work with Animal Spirits and Sacred Skins is fascinating!

About darkbookworm13

I am a proud mom to 3 beautiful girls, and married to the love of my life. I have been a practicing Witch since the summer of 2003, having studied many different paths over the years, ranging from Wicca, Goddess only worship (courtesy of StarHawk), Eclectic Paganism, Kitchen Witchcraft, Norse Paganism, Hearthcraft, Spiritual Luciferianism, and more. I have worked with the Futhark runes, Brian Froud's Faeries Oracle deck, Tarot decks, and I am currently working on a customized divination set based on collected items. I like to work with herbs, and gardening. I crochet and make handicrafts like wood burned items, paintings, drawings, toys, and hand sewn doll clothes for my daughters. The only title I call my spiritual path is Witchcraft, as using magic entwines deeply with the worship of the Gods who call me Their own. My Patron deity is Loki, who has chosen me as His kin.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

