Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck back pain

My 3 year old just wrenched every muscle I know the name of along the right side of my body, starting from my ass, all the way to my neck.

I was dancing and jumping in place with my 13 month old, and my 3 year old wanted to join in. I squatted down, reached out to pick her up, and she clutched my arm and jumped into the air.

This threw me off-balance, and I tried to fling her off my arm. But I couldn’t get her to let go, and my other arm was full of my 13 month old, leaving my right arm firmly in her grasp like an octopus around a rock.

Now my right side is spasming so much I feel like my muscles are going to tear into pieces.

Fuck…

fuck…

fuck…

fuck…

FUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I do not have time to be laid up with an agonizing back injury. I loathe back injuries more than burns or cuts. At least those have some kind of gradual lessening of pain, this is just an all-consuming throb across each square inch of me.

Argh! This feels like it has reduced me to gnawing off limbs to escape a trap.

About darkbookworm13

I am a proud mom to 3 beautiful girls, and married to the love of my life. I have been a practicing Witch since the summer of 2003, having studied many different paths over the years, ranging from Wicca, Goddess only worship (courtesy of StarHawk), Eclectic Paganism, Kitchen Witchcraft, Norse Paganism, Hearthcraft, Spiritual Luciferianism, and more. I have worked with the Futhark runes, Brian Froud's Faeries Oracle deck, Tarot decks, and I am currently working on a customized divination set based on collected items. I like to work with herbs, and gardening. I crochet and make handicrafts like wood burned items, paintings, drawings, toys, and hand sewn doll clothes for my daughters. The only title I call my spiritual path is Witchcraft, as using magic entwines deeply with the worship of the Gods who call me Their own. My Patron deity is Loki, who has chosen me as His kin.
This entry was posted in Family, Injury, Kids, Pain and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck back pain

  1. Thelibertylamp says:

    OMG I feel your pain, (really!) I have tried to do the stretch thing, the message thing, the chiropractor thing, and the only thing that works is the DRUGS!

    I take like 6 super strength Advils or get a good script. I hate to admit it, but those pain killers are sometimes the only things that really kills the pain.

    Feel better ❤

Leave a Reply

