Taking a moment to write

Things have been rather hectic lately, but in a good way.

I have been working on my college classes.

I have been working with our counselors and case manager to get my daughter’s school to help her as they should.

Working my Kitchen-Witch magic with baking, cooking, cleaning, rearranging the different chaos in our house into a cohesive household.

I even mopped the floor after that chore lapsed for a loooong time.

I haven’t been doing much with my Path, other than saving a few interesting pictures to my laptop, and using my prayer beads as needed.

I realized that it had been a long time since my last post, and thought “Hey, I have a moment where my kids aren’t hanging on me, my chores are done, and my homework is ready for final completion tomorrow morning. I should write something.”

So here I am. *wave* I am back in the land of blogging!

Anyways, now for some exciting news and occurrences in my life. I discovered an awesome find on Etsy at the shop run by The Den, and purchased 3 forged Iron claws from her to bring into my practices.

Iron Claw trio

We ordered the package from her on the 18th, and it arrived today. I was thrilled to see it in our mailbox, and hurriedly opened it up to find not only the 3 claws, but also a chunk of bone and a polished carnelian stone. I messaged her to let her know the package arrived safely, and asked what type of bone she gifted me with, and she said it was Wolf bone.

I was shocked and pleased that she sent me such a cool surprise, and thanked her profusely for it. I intend on saving her address for future reference in case I find something awesome to send her in thanks.

The claws, the Wolf bone, and the Carnelian have been warming up on my lap ever since I brought them out of their box, and the energy that has been emanating from them is intense to say the least. My stomach has been fluttering, my hands have been shaking, and my heart has been pounding just from holding them, and the Wolf bone gives me the mental image of a canine curling up on my lap.

They feel like home, for lack of a better term, and I am so grateful she gave them to me. I am doing my best not to buy out her whole inventory >_<

About darkbookworm13

I am a proud mom to 3 beautiful girls, and married to the love of my life. I have been a practicing Witch since the summer of 2003, having studied many different paths over the years, ranging from Wicca, Goddess only worship (courtesy of StarHawk), Eclectic Paganism, Kitchen Witchcraft, Norse Paganism, Hearthcraft, Spiritual Luciferianism, and more. I have worked with the Futhark runes, Brian Froud's Faeries Oracle deck, Tarot decks, and I am currently working on a customized divination set based on collected items. I like to work with herbs, and gardening. I crochet and make handicrafts like wood burned items, paintings, drawings, toys, and hand sewn doll clothes for my daughters. The only title I call my spiritual path is Witchcraft, as using magic entwines deeply with the worship of the Gods who call me Their own. My Patron deity is Loki, who has chosen me as His kin.
This entry was posted in Animals, Bones, Chaos, College, Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

