A bag of bodies…

I found out this morning that my mom had a friend deliver a bag of frozen crow carcasses to her house for me to use for various stuff.

She is friends with a farmer who hunts them, and he gave her a dozen of them.

Sounds like a twisted Nursery Rhyme.

That is 12, oh boy is that intimidating….

I have been researching what to do with the wings and feet, but I am worried I will mess up, or not be able to do anything with them (the quality of their current state is an unknown).

At very most, I am hoping I can get the heads (as long as they agree), and possibly a few feathers.

I have supplies I need to stock up on tomorrow before this occurs.

Salt, borax, peroxide, a box of gloves, paper towels, and at least one bin just for the drying parts and feathers.

I hope the crow spirits aren’t too upset with everything, and that they will be alright with me working with their remains.

I have knots in my stomach the size of baseballs over the idea of them having died, I hate it, does anyone else who uses animal parts hate that part too?

I just hope I do right by them. *fingers crossed*

About darkbookworm13

I am a proud mom to 3 beautiful girls, and married to the love of my life. I have been a practicing Witch since the summer of 2003, having studied many different paths over the years, ranging from Wicca, Goddess only worship (courtesy of StarHawk), Eclectic Paganism, Kitchen Witchcraft, Norse Paganism, Hearthcraft, Spiritual Luciferianism, and more. I have worked with the Futhark runes, Brian Froud's Faeries Oracle deck, Tarot decks, and I am currently working on a customized divination set based on collected items. I like to work with herbs, and gardening. I crochet and make handicrafts like wood burned items, paintings, drawings, toys, and hand sewn doll clothes for my daughters. The only title I call my spiritual path is Witchcraft, as using magic entwines deeply with the worship of the Gods who call me Their own. My Patron deity is Loki, who has chosen me as His kin.
This entry was posted in Animals, Bones, Death, Magic, Nature, Offerings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A bag of bodies…

  1. HeathersHaven says:

    Yes, I would have issues with their unnatural death and I would still use their parts. I’ve used feathers and bones that I’ve found, considering them gifts from the Spirit. I’m sure that you have their blessing since they’ve made their way to you. Can’t wait to see the results.

Leave a Reply

