jonnnyariga:

uh Hi everyone!! i know this is  kind of out of no where but this is my good friend Ashley. I love her so much and she’s such a fun,loving person, and she needs help. She’s been fighting aplastic anemia for over 2 years and she recently lost her hair due to chemotherapy, and she’s only 15. For those of you who don’t know, aplastic anemia is a condition in the bone marrow where its unable to make enough white blood cells, red blood cells, and platelets. Its very similar to leukemia. It has caused her to miss a numerous amount of school, and she has had to undergo many surgeries and doctors appointments. In fact, she is unable to return to school for the rest of the year. she’s been gone since December.

Because of her condition, she can’t be out in the sun, take the stairs, and she gets very nauseous easily. If she has to be outside for a long time, she needs a wheelchair. At school I had to ride the elevator with her and make sure she was okay every so often.

Unfortunately, her family is unable to pay for the treatment she desperately needs. I don’t know if this will work, but I was hoping that if i posted this, some people on tumblr would help donate. The money would go towards a bone marrow transplant. It costs $10,000 and so far they have only made about $1,300.

Please im asking this as her friend and someone who cares about her. If you could just signal boost this or even donate a dollar it would mean so much to me and her family as well.

Donation for Transplant

Facebook Page

There’s only about a month left until this campaign closes so please help.

Thank you so much.

Signal boosting to help her.

About darkbookworm13

I am a proud mom to 3 beautiful girls, and married to the love of my life. I have been a practicing Witch since the summer of 2003, having studied many different paths over the years, ranging from Wicca, Goddess only worship (courtesy of StarHawk), Eclectic Paganism, Kitchen Witchcraft, Norse Paganism, Hearthcraft, Spiritual Luciferianism, and more. I have worked with the Futhark runes, Brian Froud's Faeries Oracle deck, Tarot decks, and I am currently working on a customized divination set based on collected items. I like to work with herbs, and gardening. I crochet and make handicrafts like wood burned items, paintings, drawings, toys, and hand sewn doll clothes for my daughters. The only title I call my spiritual path is Witchcraft, as using magic entwines deeply with the worship of the Gods who call me Their own. My Patron deity is Loki, who has chosen me as His kin.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

