My green babies

Nature has been luring me away from posting much lately, but I have lots of plant babies to show off, so that will help in my blog’s separation anxiety…

This is my purple African Violet.

This is my purple African Violet.

These are my 3 spider plants and my snake plant.

These are my 3 Spider plants and my Snake plant.

This is my baby Wormwood plant, grown from a cutting I swiped from a trip into town.

This is my baby Wormwood plant, grown from a cutting I swiped from a trip into town. And our cat Missy.

My 2 Aloe Vera plants.

My 2 Aloe Vera plants. And Missy again.

My Mother's day gift from my folks. Top L: Oregano Thyme Top R: Calendula Bottom L: Poppies Bottom R: Chocolate Mint

My Mother’s day gift from my folks.
Top L: Oregano Thyme
Top R: Calendula
Bottom L: Poppies
Bottom R: Chocolate Mint

Top L: Mallow Top R: Shallots Bottom L: Garden Sage Bottom R: Thyme

Top L: Mallow
Top R: Shallots
Bottom L: Garden Sage
Bottom R: Thyme

Top L: Forgotten Top R: Catnip Bottom L: Lovage

Top L: Forgotten
Top R: Catnip
Bottom L: Lovage

The only plant I forgot to get a picture of was my Rosemary, partly because I am worried I will lose this one as well, so far I haven’t had good luck with keeping a Rosemary growing for long. I blessed it with a prayer when I planted it, and created a spell with an offering of my spit to protect it, and help it grow.

 

About darkbookworm13

I am a proud mom to 3 beautiful girls, and married to the love of my life. I have been a practicing Witch since the summer of 2003, having studied many different paths over the years, ranging from Wicca, Goddess only worship (courtesy of StarHawk), Eclectic Paganism, Kitchen Witchcraft, Norse Paganism, Hearthcraft, Spiritual Luciferianism, and more. I have worked with the Futhark runes, Brian Froud's Faeries Oracle deck, Tarot decks, and I am currently working on a customized divination set based on collected items. I like to work with herbs, and gardening. I crochet and make handicrafts like wood burned items, paintings, drawings, toys, and hand sewn doll clothes for my daughters. The only title I call my spiritual path is Witchcraft, as using magic entwines deeply with the worship of the Gods who call me Their own. My Patron deity is Loki, who has chosen me as His kin.
This entry was posted in Cats, Gardening, Nature, Wildcrafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment