Month for Loki: Day 3

I wasn’t able to do a post yesterday due to being laid up in the ER for slipping on some spilled water at our local Walmart and pulling muscles all along my right side. Thankfully nothing is broken, but walking is difficult at best, standing on my right foot hurts like a bastard, and my toes are throbbing angrily at me. The ER said that I had pulled muscles in my lower back, outer hip, inner thighs, sprained my right ankle, and pulled muscles in my right foot.

The height of my trip to the ER was the air conditioning though, even with being poked, prodded, having joints flexed and wiggled, and getting a shot in the ass for pain that didn’t really help much.

So yea… Hail Loki, bringer of air conditioning and pain meds, wooo!

About darkbookworm13

I am a proud mom to 3 beautiful girls, and married to the love of my life. I have been a practicing Witch since the summer of 2003, having studied many different paths over the years, ranging from Wicca, Goddess only worship (courtesy of StarHawk), Eclectic Paganism, Kitchen Witchcraft, Norse Paganism, Hearthcraft, Spiritual Luciferianism, and more. I have worked with the Futhark runes, Brian Froud's Faeries Oracle deck, Tarot decks, and I am currently working on a customized divination set based on collected items. I like to work with herbs, and gardening. I crochet and make handicrafts like wood burned items, paintings, drawings, toys, and hand sewn doll clothes for my daughters. The only title I call my spiritual path is Witchcraft, as using magic entwines deeply with the worship of the Gods who call me Their own. My Patron deity is Loki, who has chosen me as His kin.
This entry was posted in Injury, Loki, Medications, Month for Loki, Pain and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Month for Loki: Day 3

  1. Walmart getting the bill for said injuries and ER visit?

    • Yes, I filed paperwork with the store yesterday and received a call later with the claim number for my case, and the number to call to talk to a rep. I called today and gave my statement, so now they will investigate and let me know within a couple weeks the answer of whether they find the store liable or not. I told the ER that it was going to be a claim against Walmart, so they put it into the system differently than if it was a normal accident, and if I get a bill, I plan on forwarding it to Walmart.

      My mom is skeptical (and filled with paranoia) about this going through, but due to the muscle relaxers I am detached from anxiety enough to wait and see what happens.

      • I hope you are kept detached enough not to stress while healing! And good luck, I’ll sit over here on the skeptic bench with your mom, ok?

      • Ok, but I may join you bearing sweets and snacks, since I feel very bored with being laid up. I think I will be, I have come to the landmark of “lessened stress” lately, and it agrees with me. I will save the stress for later if I need to contact an attorney.

      • Good idea! And yes…stress can wait.

        I must need comfort for other areas of life just now — I have the irrational desire for banana pudding (allergic to bananas, damn-it) — the sort with Vanilla Wafers in it!

      • Allergic to bananas O_O oh man, that would suck. I don’t like them much, but not being able to eat them at all would be a pain, I love banana nut bread.

      • It is related to a thus-far mild latex allergy. Bananas and avocados are of the same family as rubber plants from which latex is derived.

      • Wow, I never knew that. I am glad it is only a mild allergy though, severe ones are no picnic. I inherited an anaphylactic reaction to Mangoes from my dad, which reminds me, I need to get that tattooed on me since I don’t have one of those fancy alert bracelets.

      • LOL..I’ve thought about a tattoo’d bracelet with a phone number. I am allergy prone, possibly due to very premature birth.

Leave a Reply

