Loki day 6: Poetry

The inner hallways of my mind echo with barely comprehended whispers,

A crowding at the edges of my vision of hidden forms I know but cannot name.

Where does my direction lay?

Is it beneath a rotten log,

Nestled between blankets of moss and leaves?

Or must I dive within the heart of a flame,

Bathing myself with my own incineration?

Am I meant to tangle in the embrace of aquatic plants,

Feeding them with my final gasps?

Or does my path draw me into the swirling of a hurricane to batter me into dust?

As I place one toe forward,

I feel that oceans of time spiral around me,

Helices of darkness, flame,

And blackened earth flex about my form in an intricate dance.

Each atom singing with abandon as I reach the moment where I have faltered in fear before,

Doubtful worries try throwing snares upon my path in hopes to bring me back down.

Do I fall and forget all I have learned?

Or devour these traps between fangs borne of my hope and turn my eyes towards the dawn?

Balanced upon the blade’s edge,

I seek to dance beneath the murmurs of my parentage,

As I smile I offer up my struggles and turmoil as burnt offerings to fuel the birth of new life.

Each moment of pain fuses with ecstatic union of all that I am,

And all I will be,

Bittersweet tears fall as my arms lift elemental burdens towards the inferno of Your loving attention.

Your gaze pins me to the earth beneath my soul Papa,

Stripping me apart from my artifices,

Masks, and pretenses with an embrace that burns away all.

A pile of glittering ashes is all that is left as You survey the work You have done,

Before shaping them into my heartbeat’s rhythm,

The sway of my limbs,

The flicker of my spirit,

The rattle of my bones,

Blinking I gaze upon Your face,

With loving thanks offering to you Papa,

For all that You have done for me.

About darkbookworm13

I am a proud mom to 3 beautiful girls, and married to the love of my life. I have been a practicing Witch since the summer of 2003, having studied many different paths over the years, ranging from Wicca, Goddess only worship (courtesy of StarHawk), Eclectic Paganism, Kitchen Witchcraft, Norse Paganism, Hearthcraft, Spiritual Luciferianism, and more. I have worked with the Futhark runes, Brian Froud's Faeries Oracle deck, Tarot decks, and I am currently working on a customized divination set based on collected items. I like to work with herbs, and gardening. I crochet and make handicrafts like wood burned items, paintings, drawings, toys, and hand sewn doll clothes for my daughters. The only title I call my spiritual path is Witchcraft, as using magic entwines deeply with the worship of the Gods who call me Their own. My Patron deity is Loki, who has chosen me as His kin.
This entry was posted in Loki, Month for Loki, Offerings, Poetry, Worship and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

